Catch Me is the first book in the Ellie Rhodes

Deer Creek Falls series, a small-town romance

full of gossipers and meddling matchmakers.

This series is co-authored by identical twin sisters who love writing about the quirks of being twins through their characters. Discover the town of

Deer Creek Falls and buy your copy today.

Catch Me


She’s keeping a secret… He’s determined to uncover it…

In need of inspiration, Paige Turner, New York editor and up-and-coming author, fashions her romance hero after her high school crush—the sexiest, most famous man in her hometown of Deer Creek Falls, Minnesota. When she returns home to run the family bookstore while her grandfather recovers from a fall, she’s surprised to find her books have become popular, threatening the secret she’d like to keep. Unlucky at love and thinking her happily-ever-after is meant only for the characters she writes, Paige comes face to face with her real-life muse.

Pro baseball player Ethan Reynolds is reeling from an injury and a broken heart. Trying to keep busy, Ethan agrees to search for the author behind the pen name who writes the sports-themed romance books the locals love so much. When he runs into Paige Turner, she’s no longer the awkward, shy girl next door he remembers; instead, she’s a stunning blonde bombshell who makes his heart race. But what is it that she’s keeping from him? As much as he’d like to get close enough to find out, the last thing he needs is to fall for a woman with no plans to stay.


Find out who catches who in this unforgettable small-town romance.


Buy your copy today!


Runaway      Groom

What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas … or so she thought.


Maggie Reynolds, always a bridesmaid, never a bride, has been running herself ragged trying to keep her lakeside resort afloat. When she attends her college roommate’s wedding in Las Vegas, she is determined to let loose and hook a groomsman, even though she can’t flirt to save her life. Sparks fly when a handsome stranger comes to her rescue, but humiliation soon follows when he disappears as quickly as he arrived. Determined to put the sizzling night with Owen Jacobs out of her mind, she catches the next flight home and moves on with her life. Until she can’t.


Owen Jacobs, former SEAL dog handler, has only one mission: to find the woman who stole his heart during one night of passion and whose memory kept him hopeful during his last, dangerous assignment. Looking forward to starting a new phase of his life, Owen tracks down Maggie in her hometown of Deer Creek Falls, Minnesota, only to find that she’s done a better job of forgetting the past than he has. Or has she? Never one to give up without a fight, Owen devises a way to stay, determined to make Maggie see that what they shared in Vegas was no one-night affair.


Runaway Groom is the second book in the Ellie Rhodes Deer Creek Falls series, a small-town romance full of gossipers and meddling matchmakers.


Better Together is the third book in the Ellie Rhodes Deer Creek Falls series, a small-town romance full of gossipers and meddling matchmakers.

Better Together


She’s focused on her job. He’s determined to be a distraction . . .


Being a woman contractor isn’t easy. Alexis Welby moved to Deer Creek Falls to get away from heartache and bad decisions in the city and start her own remodeling business. Now, she finally has a shot at a project that could take her career to the next level. She’s known hunky Zeke Reynolds since they were teenagers and trusts him completely to help her on this make-or-break reno, but can she risk making herself vulnerable again and trusting her longtime crush with her heart?


Zeke Reynolds is gorgeous, charming, and a notorious flirt. He’s a volunteer firefighter, a part-time bodyguard to the rich and famous, and an electrician who’s only too aware of the spark between him and sexy contractor Alexis Welby. Lately the connection has been getting more intense, but how can he convince her to forget these other guys her friends keep trying to set her up with and give him a chance to show her he’s not playing around?


Find out how friends become lovers in this small-town romance.


Buy your copy today!

© 2021 by Ellie Rhodes Proudly created with Wix.com